Mirrored value doesn't match the desired value while running default sequence uvm_reg_hw_reset_seq in ral test

I am new to RAL and I am running the default uvm_reg_hw_reset_seq in my test. The test is failing for a register with non zero reset value. It is passing for others which have 0 as the reset value. I get an error as follows :
“m_ral_model.xxxx_REG” value read from DUT (0x0000000000000035) does not match mirrored value (0x00000000xxxx0000).

The mirrored value shows 0 instead of 'h35

I can see the read transaction on the bus, i.e. 'h35 being read on the bus but somehow I get the above error. Also in the generated ral model I can see the configured value for this register is correct ('h35)

I am also running uvm_reg_bit_bash_seq and uvm_reg_access_seq sequence which are passing and I can see the transactions on the bus.
What could be the possible reasons for this kind of mismatch only in case of reset seq ?

In reply to GC:

Did you do a reset on the RAL model prior to running the sequence?

In reply to chr_sue:

I already tried applying reset to the model in reset phase of my test but it did not work. I think the default uvm_reg_hw_reset_seq does that implicitly but I did try doing the following in my test but I still see the same error.

task reset_phase(uvm_phase phase);
     xxx_env.m_ral_env.m_ral_model.reset();
 endtask : reset_phase

Is there anything else I can try to debug this issue ?

In reply to GC:

You should not use the sub_phases of the run_phase. Simply use the run_phase.
In the run_phase you have to execute the reset of the RAL model.

task run_phase(uvm_phase phase);
     xxx_env.m_ral_env.m_ral_model.reset();
// start the reset sequence.
 endtask : run_phase

In reply to chr_sue:
I just tried adding it right before starting the sequence as you suggested but it shows the same error.

In the reg model I see the reset value is configured correctly as follows :

xxxx.configure(this, 16, 0, "RW", 0, 16'h0035, 1, 1, 1);