UVM style suggestion needed for parameterized transactions/drivers

Hi uvm experts,
I am developing a UVM tb for a parameterized Digital FIR Filter. And would like some suggestions on how experienced UVM coders deal with parameterized DUT.

My I/Os are simple: clock, reset, sampled signal, FIR coefficients, and output signal. A quick example “pseudocode”

coefficient = {1,2,3,4} //4 taps
input = {1,1,1,1,...}
output = {1*1, 1*1+1*2, 1*1+1*2+1*3, 1*1+1*2+1*3+1*4,...} = {1,3,6,10,...} 

However, the width and the number of taps should be parameterized.
I have pondered on how to implement a parameterized testbench, and have some questions and preliminary thoughts. I would like to raise them to the forum readers to help me see if they are appropriate. I am pretty new to UVM, so could be entirely off track.

1. dealing with parameterized drivers
Interfaces for parameterized DUT is hard to pass to systemverilog class and maintain using uvm_config_db, so I created a maximum footprint interface nested inside the real DUT interface. At the “uvm_test” level, I do uvm_config_db::set, to pass down the “cfg” variable with parameters.

interface dut_if #(inputWidth=8,outputWidth=10,coefWidth=7firLength=31) (input clk);
	localparam adder_length = int'(firLength/2) + firLength%2;
	logic reset;
	logic [inputWidth-1:0] sample;
	logic [outputWidth-1:0] result;
	logic [coefWidth-1:0] coeff [adder_length-1:0];

max_width_if internal_if(.clk(clk)); // remember to take care of input clk!!!
	assign reset = internal_if.reset;
	assign sample = internal_if.sample[inputWidth-1:0];	
	genvar i;
	generate
		for(i=0;i<adder_length;i=i+1)
			assign coeff[i] = internal_if.coeff[i][coefWidth-1:0];
	endgenerate
	assign internal_if.result = {{(`MAX_WIDTH-outputWidth){1'bz}},result[outputWidth-1:0]};
endinterface

and on the driver side, I do high impedance for the unused bits.

task run_phase(uvm_phase phase);
seq_item_port.get_next_item(req);