How to identify type of a sequence in driver?

I am new to UVM. I have few implementation level questions
There are 2 ways of looking at the UVM testbench,

1. Having a complex sequences + simple driver
  2. Having simple sequences + complex driver

I believe usually method 1 chosen for the reusability purpose as we might want to replace driver later.

With our present environment , We have a bfm(where all the core functions are written) + checker(has checker functions),
Simple validation test has following format:

//part of the testbench
initial begin
bfm.reset_block()
bfm.do_config();
bfm.enable_block();
checker.compare();
end

I thought of rewriting same validation with UVM environment. I understand the UVM environment and all the configurations to be made. I am facing lot of implementation level questions to see my approach as best industry practice or not for UVM…

If I decide to make sequences for all of them, i will have reset sequence, configuration sequence, enable sequence.
Following are my questions
1)How do identify the sequence as it’s a reset sequence ? Do I need to keep checking for reset signal in driver and redirect to reset task ? I will have many such tasks and I might want to redirect based on sequence. So should use additional variable like command which is set based on sequence and check for it later in driver ?
2)I don’t see sequences as complex . With my understanding, I will start the item , randomize and finish… I can not create any delays even for reset.
What is the meaning of reset sequence then ? Please direct me to an example code of test, sequence and driver with standard approach .

In reply to Varunshivashankar:

It looks like you are running only a few tests on your current environment using the steps in the initial block.